My first ever live radio interview

Hello to all the readers “from the balcony’.

A few weeks ago I did my first ever live radio interview on Radio CCFM 107.50fm. Myself and Brent Williams represented the RLabs team and were asked to come and speak for the most part about the DAS(Drug Advice & Support) project and some of our other projects.

At first I didn’t think much about the interview but as the time grew nearer I thought about it more and more and became very nervous. While making our way to the radio station for the interview I recall my palms becoming clammy and me getting this sudden urge to urinate. We got to the radio station and headed for the restroom and I knew then that I had to get a hold of myself. After a quick prayer I felt composed and ready for the interview.

We were called into the studio and before we knew it the 30 minute interview was over. It was a real privilege and an honor to represent RLabs in the interview. Not bad for an ex-drug addict and gangster, being interviewed on live radio about the world’s first mobile drug counseling service developed on the Cape Flats of all places.

All glory to Jesus Christ the King of kings for the work He is doing in and through my life!

me before the interview trying to not look nervous

Leave a comment

Filed under My journey, RLabs

Leave a Reply

