Man behind National Braai Day gives away lamb…

Almost cannot read my own handwriting,but think this says @Clinton316 so congratulations!You now own a lamb. http://twitpic.com/1idiy4less than a minute ago via Tweetie

Above is the tweet I got informing me I was the new owner of a lamb. Roughly 2 weeks ago I entered a competition on Twitter where I could stand a chance to win 1 whole unit of South Africa’s national braai animal, the lamb.

When I saw the message from Jan (@janbraai on twitter) that notified me that I was the winner I was over the moon. It is the first time I win a competition online and hopefully the first of many. All that was required from me was to send a pic of either myself braaing of a pic of a braai and a few days later I own a lamb.

In the pic below i’m collecting my lamb from the butchery of my choice. Thanks Jan for a cool competition and well done on the great work you doing. Check out more about the work Jan is doing on http://braai4heritage.co.za/

PS: thanks Monique for the heads up! Follow her on twitter (@moniquetheron) promise you won’t be sorry.

4 Comments

Filed under General, My journey

4 responses to “Man behind National Braai Day gives away lamb…

  1. Congratulations Clinton on winning a lamb! Looking forward to the braai:-)

  2. Congratulations on winning the lamb!
    looking forward to the braai:-)

  3. Pingback: From Social Media to social gathering « From the balcony…

Leave a Reply

