World Cup 2010 Squad announced

Finally the moment South Africa has been waiting for is finally here, with only 9 days to go to World Cup 2010, Bafana Bafana coach Carlos Alberto Parreira has announced his final 23-man squad for the 2010 Soccer World Cup.

Bafana squad:

Itumeleng Khune, Moeneeb Josephs, Shu-Aib Walters

Siboniso Gaxa, Matthew Booth, Lucas Thwala, Aaron Mokoena (captain), Bongani Khumalo, Siyabonga Sangweni, Tsepo Masilela, Anele Ngcongca, Lucas Thwala

Steven Pienaar, Teko Modise, Siphiwe Tshabalala, Reneilwe Letsholonyane, Thanduyise Khuboni, Kagisho Dikgaco, Macbeth Sibaya, Surprise Moriri

Katlego Mphela, Bernard Parker, Siyabonga Nomvete

Surprise omision from Bafana Bafana squad

The surprise omission from the squad is the very experienced striker Benni McCarthy, the other 4 players left out of the 23 man squad are goalkeeper Rowen Fernandez, defender Bryce Moon, midfielder Franklyn Cale and defender Innocent Mdledle.

Bafana will be kicking off their 2010 campaign on Friday, June 11 against Mexico at Soccer City in Johannesburg. Kick-off is at 16:00. Mexico are you ready for this…?

Leave a comment

Filed under WC2010

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s