I’m on a quest to Getsmarter

 

I am now into week 5 of my Internet Marketing course through getsmarter. Getsmarter is a high-touch online education company that works together with top universities and industry experts. I have to say that this is my first attempt at studying anything online.

The entire course is being offered online through the getsmarter website. Getsmarter offer a variety of courses online, read more here about courses on offer and dates. So I was wondering about my internet marketing course, it is only natural that the Internet Marketing course is offered online, right? Would it be ok to study Internet marketing offline lol? Just messing with your head. 🙂

On a serious note, I am into week 5 of my 10 week “Internet Marketing” course and it has been really good experience. I must say that I was very skeptical about studying through an online education company, but they have put my mind at ease with the way the course has been designed. I like to call it creative learning, I just love it! I look forward the next 5 weeks and will keep you updated with how things are going. 😉

Below is the course layout for the 10 weeks:

  • Module 1: Introduction to Internet Marketing
  • Module 2: Website Design and Marketing
  • Module 3: Online Copywriting and web PR
  • Module 4: Email Marketing
  • Module 5: Online Advertising
  • Module 6: Search Engine Optimisation
  • Module 7: Social media and viral marketing
  • Module 8: Web analytics and conversion optimisation
  • Module 9: Mobile marketing
  • Module 10: Internet marketing strategy

 

Leave a comment

Filed under My journey

Leave a Reply

